Thanksgiving Plans

This Thanksgiving break will be different than usual. In the past, I have gone to see my parents and cousins in Connecticut, however this year I’m staying in Brooklyn to take it easy at my apartment. A friend is comging up from Baltimore to have Thanksgiving with my girlfriend and I. Having forgotten to pre-order a Turkey, a chicken will likely be cooked in it’s place. Maybe two. I will not be participating in any of the ‘Black Friday’ sales which have come to mark the holiday in recent years – you’d think people haven’t figured out how to use Amazon by now. It will be a great few days to recharge my batteries from student teaching, and take a bit of a breather as the busy month of December looms on the horizon.

Leave a Reply

